Overheard in Nigeria #2

I was to drop off at Iyana Brown (Brown street) in Oshodi when the molue took me past my stop.

I then shouted ‘owa o, owa o’ which means I’ve gotten to my destination.

You know molue doesn’t stop at any point and of course I had to jump down. Instead of running forward, I stood and I found myself flat on the road with terrible bruises to show 4 it.

A crowd of sympathisers surrounded me and 1 or 2 of them gave a lesson on ‘how to jump from a moving molue’.

Thats our Lagos!

One thought on “Overheard in Nigeria #2

Leave a Reply

